What I Learned From The Commonwealth Games

Last week on Friday we had our very own Paihia School Commonwealth Games. We were split into different countries, the country that I was in were Ireland. The games that we played that I remembered were spike ball, obstacle course, spud spoon race, ping pong, under and over, putts, darts and noodle hockey. 

The reason that we had the Commonwealth Games is because a month ago the original Commonwealth Games happened, we were supposed to have our Commonwealth Games last month but it was too wet on the field and the Commonwealth Games only happens every four years.  

My favourite part of the day was the was the spud spoon race it was really fun, because I love the egg spoon race and it was like the same thing but with a potatoes.  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *