My Longest Holiday!

For the last 3 months I’ve been away on holiday in China. The day before I went I was so excited, because it’s been 4 years since I’ve gone back. Everything was very unusual when I first went there, because everyone around me was speaking Chinese and the buildings around me were huge. 

 

The best part was the time I went to the zoo with my cousins. We saw lots of different kinds of animals like: pandas, many tigers, fishes, elephants, and different types of monkeys. The best was pandas, because it was my first time meeting pandas. The pandas were so shy, hiding behind the tree the whole time. 

 

Other times while I was in China, I had some Chinese lessons. Now I know how to write composition in Chinese and many more. The next time I go back I must go on a ride on the roller coaster in the zoo. Where do you recommend I should go next time in China? 

 

One thought on “My Longest Holiday!

  1. Nǐ hǎo Nika my name is Amaira and I’m one of your classmates.

    My favorite part was when you said “Everything was very unusual when I first went there, because everyone around me was speaking Chinese and the buildings around me were huge”

    You brought me back to when I went to India after 4 years. I can agree with you that everything was unusual because everyone was speaking Hindi and Punjabi !

    To improve you could say what new Chinese words you learnt or you could say who you met there.

    What type of buildings were around you Real Estate buildings, Hotels ?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *