What Makes A Good Photo

For the last few weeks we’ve been learning about how to take good photos.  Sometimes the object that you walk past everyday might make an amazing cool photo that you never thought you could take! I reckon that photography is a subject where you try out many new things.  

 

Some things that I learnt that can make an excellent photo are the colour. The colour on a photo is really important, because if your object is on a background that’s the same colour as the thing then it won’t be very noticeable. Another could be lighting, because if you make your object facing the sun/light then it will make the object pop out. Here’s a tip: always focus on your object so it won’t be blurry in a busy background, and so it’s the main subject on the photo.  

 

The photos down there are the best photos that I took. I reckon what makes it look amazing is because I took it close up so you can see the pattern, texture. I edited the photo so the leaf does not blend in with the wood. The way I positioned the leaf in the middle so it fills up the whole screen. 

One thought on “What Makes A Good Photo

  1. Nǐ hǎo Nika my name is Amaira and I’m one of your classmates.

    My favorite part was when you said “Everything was very unusual when I first went there, because everyone around me was speaking Chinese and the buildings around me were huge”

    You brought me back to when I went to India after 4 years. I can agree with you that everything was unusual because everyone was speaking Hindi and Punjabi !

    To improve you could say what new Chinese words you learnt or you could say who you met there.

    What type of buildings were around you Real Estate buildings, Hotels ?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *