The Amazing Kiwi North! 

Recently we had Susan from kiwi North visiting us, and this year it’s about the ocean. We did some activities like: word search, food diagram, and Susan showed us some skins of fishes.  

Something that Susan taught me was the nudibranchs, nudibranch are a soft body animals that looks like slugs. Nudibranchs are very colorful. Not many people know them or have seen nudibranch because they are usually at the bottom of the ocean. Another very cool thing that she taught us was the the animals that was vertebrates. Vertebrates animals are the type of animals that has a backbone, some animals that are vertebrates are: penguins, whales and dolphins. Another type of animals are the invertebrates, they are the type of animals that doesn’t have backbones, like: crabs, and nudibranch.

The one activity that I enjoyed the most is painting the nudibranch sculptures. The reason is because nudibranch are actually very colorful, so I could color it anything I want. I could also use my imagination to choose the color wisely. Susan has truly teached me a lot of things because I don’t know much about the sea, even tho I live by the sea. Next time I would love to learn more about jellyfishes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *