Last Night’s Amazing Barbecue New Year!

Last night King Wah had a big barbecue to celebrate New Year! We had lots of food, it was practically a party. We had some music on and everybody enjoyed it so much! What was special about this year’s barbecue was that Bernadette one of my friends and our parents works in King Wah restaurant, we were all neighbours with the other coworkers. This year Bernadette’s uncle and auntie came a day after Christmas to visit and  they spent the New Year here, They were the ones that started the fire and barbecued everything while all the parents work.

My Favourite part about the barbecue was when we started to eat desserts! There was a cake that Bernadette’s sister baked and some watermelon slices and many more but I couldn’t eat all of them because I was too full to eat anymore. The one thing that I hated about the barbecue is because in the start when you start the fire and there’s lots of smoke so I got very smoky so I didn’t shower till the food is nearly finished so they will put out the fire. The worst thing that happened was in the middle of eating desserts it started raining but it was fun either way.

Happy New Year Everyone!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *